Starting Line will be compiling all of the notable endorsements in the Iowa Caucus for the Democratic presidential candidates on this page.

You can also view our list of candidate visits at our Caucus Calendar

*Last updated 5/21/19


Joe Biden

State Representative Bruce Hunter
State Senator Jim Lykam

Steve Bullock

Attorney General Tom Miller

Cory Booker

State Representative Amy Nielsen
State Representative Jennifer Konfrst
Melinda Jones, IDP SCC Member
Julie Stewart, former Dallas County Democrats chair

John Delaney

Paula Meyer, Northern Iowa activist (campaign co-chair)
Connie Klug, Adel businesswoman (campaign co-chair)

Donna Crum, Mills County Democrats chair
Nancy Camardo, Wayne County Democrats chair
Twyla Peacock, Van Buren County Democrats chair
Joan Amos, Lucas County Democrats chair

Tulsi Gabbard

Chris Laursen, UAW Local 74 president
Mike Carberry, former Johnson County supervisor

Kirsten Gillibrand

Kirsten Anderson
Kyla Paterson, Iowa Democratic Party Stonewall Caucus chair

Kamala Harris

Deidre DeJear, former Secretary of State candidate (campaign chair)
Meghann Foster, Coralville City Councilwoman
Jean Hessburg, IDP Women’s Caucus Chair

Amy Klobuchar

Andy McGuire, former IDP chair and gubernatorial candidate (campaign chair)

Beto O’Rourke

State Representative Brian Meyer
State Representative Chris Hall (political director)

Eric Swalwell

Vicki Brown, Black Hawk County Democrats chair (campaign chair)